WHERE THE CREW SPENDS THE SUMMER

KATRIN

amsterdam

1. What are your travel plans for the summer?

As of now, I am looking forward to spending my first summer in my new home: Berlin. However, I will go on vacation to the Côte d’Azur in September. A weekend in Stockholm is possible as well, but I am more of the spontaneous travel type.

2. Who do you travel with?

Basically by myself since I will meet my family at the Côte d’Azur.

3. One thing you are always bringing when traveling?

My neck pillow – the only way to get some sleep on a plane.

4. One thing you leave behind?

Worries. Traveling means getting away from the daily life routine to discover new things with a free mind. 

5. What´s your favorite activity when traveling to foreign places?

Whenever I am in a new city/country, I love to check out flea markets. I think it’s is the best way to get in touch with locals, taste the culture’s food (since most of the flea markets have a food section) and of course to buy something to keep as a memory of that travel.

Leave a Reply

